Liturgy Committee

Contact: Mary Beth Ferring (557-7125)

The Liturgy Committee is also one of the six major committees of the Pastoral Council. The worship life of our parish faith community is central to all that we are about as a parish. The Liturgy Committee is comprised of members of the parish and representatives of the ushers, greeters, Eucharistic ministers, music ministers, sacristans and lectors who work with the parish staff to coordinate and plan parish liturgical celebrations. Meetings are held on the first Tuesday of the month during the school year at 7:00 p.m. in the music sacristy. Interested parishioners are encouraged to join us as we plan the environment, music and liturgies appropriate for each season.


Social Justice Committee

Contact: Len Uhal (580-8413)

The Social Justice Committee is another of the six major committees of the Pastoral Council. Its mission: “To ensure that all people, to the maximum extent possible, are able to obtain the necessities of life, in order to prosper and live with joy in dignity and peace.” To this extent it is the mission of this committee to promote and coordinate programs that will guarantee charity and justice in full measure to all God’s children. This committee has the responsibility for enabling members of the parish to respond to the social problems and needs of its members as well as those of the local and worldwide communities.” Meetings are held the last Thursday of each month.